Exercise 2 notes


I was having trouble last week finding an uninterrupted 15-20 minutes to do my exercise. So I pulled into a back parking spot at the grocery store, set my iPhone alarm and sat in the car for 15 minutes, then did my shopping. 

This week’s exercise is similar except we try to control our  thoughts while we do it. You should try to stop your thoughts of worry or fear when they occur and only entertain thoughts you desire. Notice how many different thoughts you have in the time span. 

I actually tried to tell my thoughts, “shhh be quiet for a while” and see if I can go a few moments without any thoughts. It worked for maybe a second or two. What are your experiences ?? 

Leave a Reply

